Skip to page body Home About The County Government Departments Services How Do I...

Regulating Agencies

  • Environmental Protection Agency: The EPA is a federal agency with a regional office in Dallas.
  • Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality: Arkansas DEQ is located mainly in Little Rock.  The Farmington office has air, water, and regulated storage tank inspectors.  The phone number for the Farmington field office is 479-267-0811.  
  • Boston Mountain Solid Waste District  (Formerly Tri-County Solid Waste District): Our state is divided into districts which manage solid waste on a regional level.  Madison and Washington Counties form the Boston Mountain District.  The District regulates private haulers, distributes grant money, and operates a recycling center and transfer station in Prairie Grove.  

Alternatives To Household Hazardous Waste


Environmental Education




Solid Waste

Source Reduction

Trade Related 


Last updated: 12/28/2016 3:56:37 PM